NGOC National Rally 2009 (3-5 July)
Celebrating 30 Years of NG

Heyford Leys Camping Park, Camp Road, Upper Heyford, Bicester, Oxon OX25 5LU


The site was near the canal which had plenty to show us...

The campers gathered...

The Chairman, Peter, addressed us and the cameraman, Roy, captured us...

Chris & Mark compare notes and Eric keeps an eye on Janice & the vino...

We had about 53 cars on Sunday...

A half-sized version TD                                  Mating? Maybe a 1/4 sized one next year...

The Birdman entertained us all on Sunday...


All eagerly awaiting the prize presentations...

Pierre & Mireille Sabatier travelled all the way from France          George & Imogen Gate, the winning team from the Treasure Hunt

I'm so sorry, I left the trophy at home, will you please accept this bottle?





Best TA, Robin Johnson, 231 HTR                                         Best Henley, Peter Towner, B187 CWF

Best TF, Jeff Yardley, HOO 8N                                      Best TC, Paul Gray, 330 UKT

Best TD, Peter Elliot, PMV 581F                                        Concours Cup, Don Steen, WEU 379L

Cheetham Cup, Paul Deedman, OBG 606J                                 Our Chairman, our President & our Secretary..


NGOC National Rally Prizewinners 

Best TA

Robin Johnson

231 HTR

Best TC

Paul Gray

330 UKT

Best TD

Peter Elliot

PMV 581F

Best TF

Jeff Yardley


Best Henley

Peter Towner

B187 CWF

Concours Cup

Don Steen

WEU 379L

Cheetham Cup

Paul Deedman

OBG 606J

Peacock Trophy

Paul Gray


Editor’s Cup

Greeba Padbury


Furthest Distance

Pierre & Mireille Sabatier


Treasure Hunt Winners

George & Imogen Gate




Some photos from Peter Clark